skip to content skip to search skip to navigation Listen Live skip to logon
Wednesday 24th August 2016
Max 31°C | Min 19°C

Royal Mail To Produce Prime Minister Stamps

Tuesday 12th August 2014

Royal Mail is launching its first ever set of special stamps featuring Prime Ministers from the last 200 years.

The Prime Minister stamps

The eight new stamps show key British Prime Ministers of the past 200 years. This is the first set first dedicated to Prime Ministers

The stamps feature influential holders of the office: William Pitt the Younger, Charles Grey, Robert Peel, William Gladstone, Winston Churchill, Clement Atlee, Harold Wilson and Margaret Thatcher.

There have been 53 Prime Ministers in total, each averaging five and a half years in office

The stamps will be available from 14 October online at