General Election Clacton | Full list of candidates

3 June 2024, 16:25 | Updated: 9 June 2024, 13:26

UK polling station
UK polling station. Picture: Alamy

By Georgina Greer

The candidates for the upcoming General Election in Clacton have been announced.

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

The deadline for General Election candidates to be confirmed is Friday, June 7.

The list of candidates confirmed as standing so far are:

  • Matthew Bensilum (Liberal Democrats)
  • Nigel Farage (Reform UK)
  • Craig Jamieson (Climate Party)
  • Tony Mack (Independent)
  • Natasha Osben (Green Party)
  • Jovan Owusu-Nepaul (Labour Party)
  • Tasos Papanastasiou (Heritage Party)
  • Andrew Pemberton (UK Independence Party)
  • Giles Watling (Conservative and Unionist Party)

Voters across the country will go to the polls on July 4.