Tees Valley Mayor Election | Full list of candidates

18 March 2024, 10:07 | Updated: 26 April 2024, 12:38

Full list of candidates
Full list of candidates. Picture: Alamy


The next election of the Mayor of the Tees Valley will take place on 2 May 2024.

The full list of candidates who are running to become Mayor of the Tees Valley are:

Full candidate booklet

  • Ben Houchen - Conservative
  • Chris McEwan - Labour
  • Simon Thorley - Liberal Democrat

Candidates must submit their nominations by 16:00 BST on the 5th of April.

The current mayor's role includes serving as a prominent advocate and representative for the area, engaging with the national government to secure additional support.