Tamworth by-election full candidate list revealed

11 October 2023, 13:07 | Updated: 11 October 2023, 19:20

Tamworth by-election candidates named
Tamworth by-election candidates named. Picture: Alamy
EJ Ward

By EJ Ward

The full list of candidates standing to be the new MP for Tamworth has been announced.

The Tamworth by-election will be Thursday on October 19.

The date of the Tamworth by-election has been announced, along with the candidates vying to replace former MP Chris Pincher.

Full list of candidates:

The Tories have lined up Andrew Cooper, a member of Tamworth Borough Council, while Labour have announced Sarah Edwards, and the Lib Dems have Sunny Kirk. There is also independent Richard Kingstone, and Reform UK hopeful Ian Cooper, while Robert Bilcliff is standing for UKIP.